Roxette featured in EMI Sweden Yearbook 2011

“No One Makes it on Her Own” is the last track of EMI Sweden’s Yearbook 2011, a compilation released for Spotify only. The ablum features singles by Magnus Uggla, Mauro Scocco, Timbuktu, Me and My Army among others.

This is mentioned in the press release from EMI:

2011 was a fantastic year for EMI. With new sign-ups like Magnus Uggla, Mauro Scocco or Alice b, releases by Lykke Li, Timbuktu and the acclaimed debut album by Me and My Army, three albums by Robyn and much more.

Eldkvarn got 40 and celebrated with both gold and platinum records, Magnus Uggla’s first album signed under EMI sold gold as well, and Roxette did their comeback with “Charm School” which has sold so far about 0,5 million copies.

All this resulted in a great bunch of great songs. Therefore we have put them all together in an album, “Yearbook of 2011”, which can be found on Spotify starting February 1st. A collection of great titbits from 2011.

“We are incredibly happy with 2011, it has been both an eventful and successful year for EMI. Therefore, it feels good to give some songs some extra attention,” says Stefan Blom, VD of EMI Music Nordic.

Listen on Spotify